About Us

Open Gardens SA was incorporated as an Association in December 2014 to continue the Open Garden Scheme in South Australia after Open Garden Australia announced that it would cease to operate the national scheme after June 2015. The enthusiastic and experienced team that made up the local committee set up Open Gardens SA so that people of South Australia could continue to enjoy sharing the treasures of our gardens and to bring garden lovers together.

We encourage everyone to take up membership and welcome members to become active in running our yearly programme. Please contact us on   interest@opengardensa.org.au

The OGSA Committee 2016-17

Chair – Vick Winnall

Deputy Chair – Lyndie Carracher

Treasurer – Rob Andrewartha

Secretary – Jane Knowler


David Hancock         Gail Heritage

Di Michalk                Trevor Nottle

Virginia Sheridan    Fiona Watson

Marg Wilkinson       Tom Wilkinson


Comments are closed.